Find your passion…

find-your-passion

craftyaffaire.blogspot.com

I was having a conversation with a dear friend who leads the R.C.I.A (Rite of the Christian Initiation of Adults) at our parish. In short, R.C.I.A is primarily intended for those who are unbaptised and preparing to receive the sacraments of initiation – Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist at the Easter Vigil.

My friend is very passionate about her work and has been working at the parish for a number of years as an R.C.I.A Leader and is also the Sacramental Coordinator. She is great at what she does because she loves doing it – she has a passion for it. Our conversation regarding people who were undergoing this faith journey led to a discussion of showing your passion, enthusiasm and desire for something. My friend said she feels irresponsible if she can see that someone is not wholeheartedly on this faith journey. I said that when someone wants something – whether it be joining a faith, wanting to study or pursuing a hobby it is because there is a desire, a passion or love of what they are trying to achieve.

When speaking to my friend, I used an example from a children’s movie I just watched with my daughter, called Ballerina. In it, the main character says “ever since I can remember, I wanted to dance”. When she is asked “Why do you dance?” She is able to provide a multitude of reasons, including that it makes her feel alive. She has a passion for dance and it propels her to continue learning and achieving her goal of being a dancer at the Paris Opera.

Ballerina movie.jpg

Finding your passion may give your life some purpose to help you to enjoy and appreciate the smaller things. Usually, we discover these small things turn out to be the most important in your life. Your passion could be something that others may think is ordinary or small but it may be what makes you EXTRAORDINARY! Your passion is unique to you and nobody can take that away from you.

My passions are my family and learning – ever since I was young, I have had to learn and keep learning. My mum was always learning something since having had to leave her home country due to war and resettle in a new country. I feel that has rubbed off on me. My mum was always trying some new food, recipe or volunteering somewhere new or finding employment in various occupations, making new friends, learning new skills and having to find her way to a new location. My choice of career is in adult learning and as a result, I am constantly learning something new and evolving. My family is my rock, my comfort and is usually at the centre of most decisions I make. If my family isn’t happy then I’m not happy.

pinterest_passion for learning.jpg

pinterest.com

What is or are your passions? What makes you feel alive? I hope you find your passion to Laugh, Love, Live to the fullest and enjoy whatever that may be – great or small. Sometimes it may push you outside of your comfort zone but as I’ve said previously, without that we don’t grow. Sometimes it takes a leap of faith but follow your passion and enjoy – Peace and blessings!

inspiration-quotes

inspiration quotes

practically-intuitive

practically intuitive

4 comments

  1. Ipuna Black · February 25

    I think finding your passion can take some time and experimenting. It can change as well. I was always passionate about medicine. I became a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I became passionate about teaching. So I got my PhD in Nursing and taught. I had children and became passionate about being a mother and family time. Now, I became passionate about writing YA fiction, so I write YA fiction. I think I’ve found my love in YA fiction, but when you are passionate about something, dive in two feet! Thanks for posting!

    Like

    • tigre23 · February 26

      Yes, I agree that it can change as well. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment on my post! Keep diving into your passions feet first! Peace and blessings 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ipuna Black · February 28

        Oh, thank you! We need words of encouragement when it comes to pursuing our passions! I appreciate the support!!! ❤️​You keep at it as well!

        Liked by 1 person

        • tigre23 · March 2

          Thank you, pursuing your passion is what keeps you engaged! You’re welcome, peace and blessings 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

