Treasure special people

some_people_make-95075

quotesgram.com

Do you have special people in your life that you know you would miss if they were not around anymore? I am fortunate to have some very special people in my life, past and present who have influenced or currently influence my thoughts and actions. I feel I am lucky to have some great people in my life – I am grateful for their love, guidance and influence in my life even though at times I may not have realised it at the time.

I am a big believer in karma and realise that in my youth, I have been ungrateful and selfish but am thankful for those who did stick by me and continued to guide and help me to become a better person. I am still on the journey and glad to be working towards becoming a better me. I’ve realised that projecting positive energy guarantees positive energy coming back – at other times, when the energy is not positive then I feel that it may be trying to teach me something I haven’t yet mastered.

I hope that you have the pleasure of special people in your life to love and guide you – even if you don’t realise it at the time. When you do, please remember to thank these special people for their love and guidance – in a way that you feel best suits the situation or person. If they are no longer in your life, you can still send out a message of thanks for that person who has influenced you in the form of a prayer or mantra – however you feel best suits.

I hope these special people help you live your life the best way you can, reminding you to:

  • love yourself and others – that it’s the little things/ moments which are important,
  • laugh – at yourself, finding humour when things become difficult, applying humour -reminding you not to take yourself so seriously at times and,
  • practice empathy.

I feel that people who enable you to Laugh, Love, Live! are often the best kind of people and sometimes have been there all along without you even realising. I hope to express gratitude to the special people in my life through my words and actions towards them continually. These people are usually supportive, encouraging, positive people who provide you with constructive criticism. I find that you are able to reflect on their feedback to see what/ how you can apply it to blossom authentically into your own person.

treasure-special-people

pinterest.com

Think about the special people in your life – who are they? Have you realised who they are? Do they know they are special to you? How can you thank them and let them know they are cherished? Remember, the little things matter the most – a kind word, a smile, a note, an email, a card or just say ‘thanks’. Whenever you remember and however you express your gratitude, may be the best thing that person may have heard/ received all day! Peace and blessings!

thanks for someone special.jpg

pinterest.com

 

 

 

26 comments

  1. loftspeaker1 · December 15

    We sometimes forget to be grateful for the people in our lives.
    Please take a look at my recent post.
    https://loftforum.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/treasure/

    I hope you will take the time to visit my blog.😀

    Like

    • tigre23 · December 16

      Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and read my post. T have read your post and there is a common theme – yours is centred on partners being thankful to and for each other. Sometimes we tend to let life get in the way and not be thankful but it is important to appreciate the special people in your life. Peace and blessings:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tigre23 · November 19

    Teminspiration – I’ve shared a link to the tips on your blog post titled – First blog post. I hope you find it useful.

    Like

  3. teminspiration · November 15

    Reblogged this on Teminspiration.

    Like

    • tigre23 · November 16

      Thank you so much, thanks for taking the time to read and share the love! Peace and blessings 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • teminspiration · November 16

        The pleasure is all mine..am new to this blog..I just started some time ago..and I need someone to let me know more..including the followers aspect..am sorry to bother you buh can you kindly be of help?

        Like

        • tigre23 · November 16

          I am fairly new to blogging – I’ve been blogging for only about the last couple of years. What would you like to know – happy to impart what I’ve learnt so far. What did you want to know about followers?

          Liked by 1 person

          • teminspiration · November 16

            Actually I just started hmmm 2months ago…
            I need to know more on blogging,everything…I just love writing..inspiration notes though..
            Sorry are you a Nigerian??can I get you whatsap number?

            Like

          • teminspiration · November 16

            Thanks for replying

            Liked by 1 person

            • tigre23 · November 19

              Hi, apologies I have been busy at work so haven’t had a chance to get back on – I’m not Nigerian. I will paste a link to another blogger’s post with some really good tips for newbies on WordPress. Also, I feel the best way to find your way is to invest time to read other blogger’s posts, engage and interact with them and if fellow bloggers like or follow you then as a courtesy, it is great to return the favour. Good luck with your blogging journey! Peace and blessings! 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  4. MultidimensionalHE · November 15

    I really appreciate this post. So for starters, thank you! And I won’t expose the angels by name.. This is a big thank you to everyone who helped, encouraged and taught me valuable lessons about life. I’m still learning and growing, as we all are. Thank you for your time, effort, and tenacity in not giving up on me. I appreciate everything! I’m sending this out into the universe and when I do I hope those angels feel a joyful light of love in their beings.

    Like

    • tigre23 · November 15

      Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment. Peace and blessings! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. belikewaterproduction · November 15

    Reblogged this on Be Like Water.

    Like

  6. Lori Carlson · November 2

    Reblogged this on As the Fates Would Have It and commented:
    A beautiful, inspiring piece.
    Comments are closed. Please visit Synchronicity to leave a comment.

    Like

  7. soulanceblog · November 1

    I just recently learned this and it is so true!

    Like

    • tigre23 · November 1

      Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. It’s something we tend to forget to do and hoping my post prompts a gentle reminder! Peace and blessings! 🙂

      Like

  8. Ink 'em Down · October 15, 2016

    This is such a great post! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • tigre23 · October 15, 2016

      Thanks so much for reading it and your kind words. Peace and blessings 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Jenny Stephens · October 9, 2016

    Lovely post – a great reminder to treasure those special people in our lives!

    Liked by 2 people

    • tigre23 · October 10, 2016

      Thanks Jenny, sometimes we forget and take things and people for granted which is something I have also been guilty of. My post was inspired by that and hopefully the gentle reminder spreads! Have a great day! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

