Laugh, love, live!

I’ve decided that my life motto is Laugh, Love, Live! There are many reasons to do all three or just one at a time. I have listed a few here but by no means is this a complete list and I find that I add to it each day. I hope you are also making the conscious decision to ‘live’ your lives – be passionate, be bold, be introspective – be yourself! Because, in the words of Oscar Wilde:  “Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.”

 

I laugh:

at silly jokes

when remembering a fun/ happy moment

because of sentimental reasons

with family, friends, colleagues

just because

when hearing/ seeing something funny

when reading a funny book

when watching something funny

when watching children interact

at smart humour and silly humour

at family gatherings

at special ocassions

I love:

my husband

my daughter

my family

my sisters

my mum

my relatives (most of the time! Laughing again)

certain celebrities – for their talent, looks, charitable works, humour

kindness

dark chocolate (as I heard from a Hawaiian hunk at a Luau – the darker the chocolate, the richer the taste!)

sunsets

quite moments

exercise

alone time

reading

special moments

shared moments

laughing

travel

sunny days

summer

the beach

cooking for family and friends

sharing a meal with loved ones

celebrations

learning

I live:

and enjoy what I have

and am grateful for what I have

to make my life better

to give back wherever I can

to enjoy helping others

to guide and teach my daughter

to travel

to laugh

to love

because I am lucky

to educate others

 

Leave a Reply

