In a funk

To be in a funk is to be “very worried or unhappy about something”…that seems to be me at the moment and I’m still trying to figure out what that ‘something’ is and what I want to do about it. I have a hunch but not sure exactly what my next move will be.

I feel sometimes that life is like a chess game where you need to be strategic about what your next move is in order to be able to stay in the game and progress. Sometimes I wonder if it is worth the mental energy to decide what the right move is. I feel it depends on what is happening to you at the time, and/or what stage you are in your life or what you may be experiencing. Whatever it is may depend on what your next ‘move’ will be so that you can be one step closer to attaining checkmate.

Other times, I feel I need to be more spontaneous and enjoy the present and not worry too much about the impact of my decisions. It’s a balancing act that we all seem to go through at times, some more than others.

My hope in writing about this and being creative, is that it will help pull me out of this funk….I found a quote that seems to resonate with me at the moment. Until next time…

Funk quote

Image sourced from the internet

Leave a Reply

