The Race that stops the nation!

Today is Melbourne Cup day in Australia, it is a horse race that stops the nation.

I’m not particularly fond of horse racing but like to watch for the fashion, colour and ambiance. Each year I have no knowledge of the horses until race day and just go by the names of horses that I like the sound of and see how they go.

This year I happen to like the names of these horses:

  • Fame Game
  • Trip to Paris
  • The Offer
  • Preferment
  • Kingfisher
  • Excess Knowledge

I have no idea if they will place at all in the big race this afternoon so please do not use my list if you are thinking of taking a punt with a bet hoping for some financial gain!

sjp_melbourne cup luncheon 2015

Image sourced from the internet

One comment

  1. laroseedespetiteschoses · November 3, 2015

    I only love looking at the horses 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

